First Week of a New Semester

So it’s been a little over a week from my last post. Sorry for that:) This semester seems like it’s going to be killer!!

This semester I only have 14 credits or 4 classes with a lab. This is my smallest course load this far but it seems like it will be my hardest. I am taking Chem 111 (General College Chemistry) and Lab, Bio 228 (Part 2 of Human Anatomy), University foundations 300, and Adolescent Developmental Psychology. My Chemistry class and lab are seeming like they will be the hardest which sucks.

For my University Foundations class it is about how to market yourself to the professional work, so I have an ePortfolio in the process of being finished! Go check it out 🙂 http://taylornehereportfolio.weebly.com  *Remember it is a work in progress so don’t be to rough on it but I would love feedback!!

Human Anatomy is killing me with all the memorization but I know I can do it, cause I passed with an A last semester and I was taking 18 credits!

The Disability Resource Center screwed me over last week. With being diabetic I have to get all my professors to sign agreements acknowledging my disease and extraordinary absences, but since my lab only allows one absence and my UF class is a group work class absences are less than ideal and there is no need for an agreement because if I miss a class I can’t really make it up in any way. The DRC seems to think my professors just love getting bombarded with extra forms and that they have more time to work of the sh*t, which mind you they don’t! And neither do I!! I have to go back and get these 2 professors to resign a different form stating why absences aren’t makeupable! SO FETCHING STUPID!! Which the real kicker is I don’t even feel like I should have to fill out these forms but my university requires it.   Well there is my rant for the day, thanks for listening! 🙂

tumblr_me9z9tVzwa1qa3nmko1_1280

 

Leave a Reply

