Thanks for the shout out!!

KC & Co.

Recently, I have connected with a number of families of newly diagnosed T1 kiddos. Each newby breaks my heart….it’s like the scab is ripped off again. I remember that feeling of being overwhelmed. Late nights, surfing the internet looking for something….

And I found a wonderful world of amazing families who are facing the same struggles we face. Families that know just how it feels to be battling the beast that is Type 1 diabetes. Each wonderful blog lists a roll of blogs they follow or suggest, which is really helpful. But I’ve come to realize that it can be hard to find the right blog. While I love reading blogs of the d-mamas with the little ones, and we do share so many of the same emotions, we aren’t at the same stages of development. For example, I have no idea how to potty train a toddler using an…

View original post 411 more words

Leave a Reply

