Recipe: Indian Cauliflower Fritters

YUMMM

Not Just Tofu

Indian food may be some of the most vegetarian friendly food around.  I love it because it is full of spices and doesn’t mean spicy but complex.  I also like the fact that those complex flavors can transform even the blandest of foods into something both meat-eaters and vegetarians will eat.  I started making these fritters after a friend told me that he went to a local Indian restaurant, Chakra (Paramus, NJ) had cauliflower that “taste like chicken.”  In an effort to recreate the experience, I started researching “Indian fried cauliflower” on You tube, blogs, Indian cookbooks.  Based on my research, I created my own version with what I had available on hand.

When I first made these fritters it was based on Gobi Manchurian which is the fritter with a spicy sauce.  My family doesn’t really care for the spicy sauce so I make sure the batter is extra flavorful…

View original post 214 more words

Leave a Reply

